Carl Bar?t Announces Solo Album And Book

August 12, 2010 by  

The Libertines’ guitarist, Carl Bar?t, has confirmed he will releases his debut solo album on 4th October via his own label Arcady Record.

The first single ‘Run With The Boys’ will be out the same day and he has written his first book ‘Threepenny Memoir’, which will be published by Harper Collins on 30th September.

Bar?t will also be setting out on a UK and European tour with a five piece band as well as playing with The Libertines at Reading and Leeds Festivals.

Full UK tour details below:

15 October BRIGHTON, Coalition
16 October CAMBRIDGE, The Haymakers
17 October STOKE ON TRENT, The Sugarmill
18 October NOTTINGHAM, Rescue Rooms
20 October NEWCASTLE, Digital
21 October GLASGOW, Oran Mor
22 October LEEDS, The Cockpit
23 October MANCHESTER, Deaf Institute
25 October WOLVERHAMPTON, Slade Room
26 October BRISTOL, Thekla
27 October LONDON, Scala

Tickets are on sale now in the usual places.