Camden Crawl 2010 Announce Emerging Talent Awards Short-List

March 23, 2010 by  

Camden Crawl 2010 organisers have announced the shortlist for this year’s Emerging Talent Awards.

During the two month period of nominations and public voting hundreds of artist applications received over 65,000 votes. The top fifteen artists within three categories, best new band, best new solo artist and best live act receiving the most votes have now been shortlisted and are as follows….

According To You / Acrylic Iqon / The Amateurs / Andy Kyte / Bibelots / Bitter Ruin / Blue Gillespie / Boy Mandeville / Catfish and the bottlemen / Conil / Crash & Berney / Creatures of Love / EDIT/SELECT / Ela Caspian / The Detours / Espionage of the Loc / Gaggle / Garfield Mayor / Gecko / Gemma Mewse / I Am Spartacus! / Jeye T / Jonathan Whiskerd / The Jude / Just Me Again / Lenny Savage / Monsters In The Attic / Motion Picture Soundtrack / The Neutronics / No Fixed Abode / The Pennyhangers / The October Game / Robbie Boyd / Ryan Bisland / Sherman / Shiv Lizzy / Silhouette Showgirls / Stanley Moon / The Stow / Superhands / Toxic Funk Berry / TRUTH / Vivianne Viveur / The Void / Will O?Donnell / Zalinski

With the exception of the People?s Choice Award, the ETAs panel of judges will select the final winners for the 8 ETA awards.

The final award winners will be announced approximately 3 weeks prior to the Gaymers Camden Crawl scheduled to take place 1st & 2nd May 2010. Each winner will be invited to play a 30 minute live set at the ETAs stage at the Ice Wharf, Camden lock on one of the 2 days of the event.