Bloc Party’s Kele Okereke Confirms Solo Album Details

April 6, 2010 by  

Bloc Party frontman Kele Okereke has announced the tracklisting for his debut solo album and its release date.

The called ‘The Boxer’ is reported to be inspired by dance music and was recorded in London and New York alongside producer XXXchange.

Okereke, who is performing under the name Kele, said: ?The key for the sound of the record was to take things as harsh and as physical as I could make it.

‘The Boxer’ will be released on June 21 and he is now on Facebook too.

The tracklisting is:

‘Walk Tall’
‘On The Lam’
‘The Other Side’
‘Everything You Wanted’
‘New Rules’
‘Unholy Thoughts’
‘All The Things I Could Never Say’
‘Yesterday’s Gone’