Black Sabbath Release Two Deluxe Editions

June 30, 2009 by  


Rock Legends Black Sabbath are releasing special editions of two of their seminal albums Master of Reality and Black Sabbath, this week.

Both records are deluxe editions and come with alternative lyrics, out-takes and instrumentals amongst other things.

The track list for Master of Reality is:

Disc 1 (Original Album):

1. Sweet Leaf
2. After Forever
3. Embryo
4. Children Of The Grave
5. Orchid
6. Lord Of This World
7. Solitude
8. Into The Void

Disc 2 (Previously Unreleased Bonus Tracks):

1. Weevil Woman ?71
2. Sweet Leaf (studio outtake feat. alternative lyrics)
3. After Forever (studio outtake ? instrumental)
4. Children Of The Grave (studio outtake feat. alternative lyrics)
5. Children Of The Grave (studio outtake ? instrumental)
6. Orchid (studio outtake ? Tony count-in)
7. Lord Of This World (studio outtake feat. piano & slide guitar)
8. Solitude (studio outtake ? intro. with alternative guitar tuning)
9. Spanish Sid (studio outtake ? ?Into The Void? alternative version)

Track list for Black Sabbath is:

Disc 1 (Original Album):

1. Black Sabbath
2. The Wizard
3. Behind The Wall Of Sleep
4. N.I.B.
5. Evil Woman (Don?t Play Your Games)
6. Sleeping Village
7. Warning

Disc 2 (Tracks 2-9 previously unreleased):

1. Wicked World (single b-side)
2. Black Sabbath (studio outtake)
3. Black Sabbath (instrumental)
4. The Wizard (studio outtake)
5. Beyond The Wall Of Sleep (studio outtake)
6. N.I.B. (instrumental)
7. Evil Woman (alternative version)
8. Sleeping Village (Intro ? studio outtake)
9. The Warning (Part 1 ? studio outtake)

Both albums were released on monday 29th June