Best Coast Sign To Wichita Recordings

June 18, 2010 by  

Wichita Recordings have signed Californian duo Best Coast and the release of their debut album Crazy For You on 2nd August.

None of the songs on the album, Crazy for You, have been previously released on earlier 7-inches. For the album?s sessions Cosentino brought in a collection of demos she had never sent to Bruno. ?I wanted the record to be something completely fresh and new,? says Cosentino. ?I just felt like my first record needed to be really special.?

Their LP was recorded at Black Iris, a studio in LA?s Echo Park neighbourhood, and produced by Lewis Pesacov of the bands Fool’s Gold and Foreign Born.

Best Coast return to Europe in July and headline London?s Cargo on album release day.

28/07 | Estragon presents Bonatique, Bologna, Italy
29/07 | Parades Du Coures Festival, Porto, Portugal
31/07 | Emmaboda Festival, Emmaboda, Sweden
02/08 | Cargo headline show, London, UK

?Crazy For You? track listing:
01 Boyfriend
02 Crazy for You
03 The End
04 Goodbye
05 Summer Mood
06 Our Deal
07 I Want To
08 When the Sun Don’t Shine
09 Bratty B
10 Honey
11 Happy
12 Each and Everyday
Bonus Track: “When I’m With You”