The Twang Announce Details of New Single and Free Download

The Twang are set to return on the 6th July with a brand new single Barney Rubble. Prior to the release of their second album, Jewellery Quarter, fans will also be able to get a sneak preview of the album via a free download of Another Bus from Currently the Birmingham lads are trying […]

The Xcerts Reveal Details of New Single

Following the release of their debut album In The Cold Wind We Smile, The Xcerts have announced their next single will be ?Just Go Home?. The track will be released on 8th June through Xtra Mile Recordings as a download on iTunes and all major DSPs. Fans who buy the single early are eligible for […]


The Specials have been forced to re-schedule tonight?s show at London?s Brixton Academy after doctors advised singer Terry Hall to rest up for 24 hours following a throat infection. The band has rescheduled the gig for May 16th and tickets for the May 6th show will be valid for the new date or ticket holders […]

Ladyhawke and Little Boots Confirmed for Latitude Festival

The organisers of Latitude have announced Ladyhawke and Little Boots have been confirmed for this years? festival. Other additions to the line up are Mew, Music Go Music, Golden Silvers and Slow Club. The line up so far is: Doves Pet Shop Boys Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds Grace Jones White Lies Flash Guns […]

Violens Reveal Details of New Single and Digital E.P

New York?s Violens will follow up their debut EP with the June 22 release of a limited edition 7? single Lighting Lightning on Chess Club Records. Over the coming weeks the quartet will also release a free digital remix EP culled from tracks off their debut. VLNS RMX EP will include contributions from their pals […]

Sleepy Sun Announce European Tour Dates

Up and coming psychedelic rockers Sleepy Sun, have announced they will be playing a string of European dates including several in the U.K. The tour dates are as follows: 05-MAY-2009 ? BEVRIJDINGSPOP, HAARLEM (NL) 06-MAY-2009 ? MAINS D?OEUVRES, PARIS (FR) 07-MAY-2009 ? ROUGH TRADE INSTORE, LONDON (UK) 08-MAY-2009 ? ATP FESTIVAL, MINEHEAD (UK) 09-MAY-2009 – […]

The Rumble Strips Announce Track Listing of New Album

With the imminent release of their second album ?Welcome to The Walk Alone?, the Rumble Strips have decided to give fans an indication of what to expect. When discussing the album, Charlie revealed ?When we started out I liked the ridiculousness of a small group with acoustic instruments defiantly playing as if we sounded like […]

Dinosaur jr. Offer Fans Free download

The band is set to give away a track from their forthcoming album Farm. The mp3 called “I Want You to Know,” can be downloaded by clicking on this link. The new album Farm will be the fifth full length record by the original line-up of J Mascis, Lou Barlow, and Murph. It will be […]

White Lies and Flashguns Set For Lattitude Festival

The organisers of Latitude have announced that White Lies and Flashguns have been added to the line up. Also added to the Southold event are The Pretenders and The Charkas. The line up so far is: Doves Pet Shop Boys Nick Cave And The Bad Seeds Grace Jones White Lies Flash Guns The Pretenders The […]

Metronomy’s Gabriel Quits the Band

Electro trio Metronomy has announced that keyboard player and bassist Gabriel Stebbing will be leaving the band. Frontman Joseph Mount has released a statement, which said Gabriel left to concentrate on his new band Your Twenties. He said: “After roughly 3 of years of dedicated service I am sorry to say that Gabriel Stebbing (the […]