Addict Music began in the hazy summer of 2009 with a ramshackle WordPress theme and two unemployed writers at the helm. Having cut our teeth in both print and online magazines, we felt it was time to head out on our own and create a website that only focused on the most exciting and innovative music.

With a precise budget of zilch, we blindly entered the vast expanse that is the blogosphere and have been making friends in the *industry* ever since. If you want to be our friend you could start by saying Hi and if you like what we do, why not drop us a link.

These days the site is a lot bigger than the musings of two scruffy indie oiks, but we still aim to showcase only the best new music and provide up-to-date album reviews, music news, single reviews and features, while filtering out all of the crap you find on some of the more commercially oriented sites. And of course all the free music downloads we can get our hands on.

We have an ever growing team of writers based around Europe, who apart from writing for us also contribute to the likes of Clash, ?Sup magazine, Gigwise and the BBC. If you want to join the team, head over to the Get Involved section for more details and if you’re from the US we would love to hear from you.

To advertise on the site, get in contact with Rupert Vereker at Sonic Network on 020 7613 0555, or e-mail rupert@sonicnetwork.net.

For all other enquires, including submissions for review, competitions or writing for Addict Music contact chris@addictmusic.co.uk.

All articles on the website are produced by the following contributors and can only be found on Addict Music.


Liam Clune
Hannah Lanfear
Dan Melia
Angela Slater
Josefine Stangberg
Joe Morrison
John Abbott
Sam Gelder
Angela Okhumoya
Caitlin Downie
Neale Ross
Cecile Olsen
Dan Nelson
Clare Goddard

Music Blogs

mp3 blogs